Twitter Now Available In Five New Languages

Twitter is now available in five new languages including both Simplified and Traditional Chinese, Hindi, Tagalog and Malay. These new choices join the 12 other languages that Twitter had already supported. This brings the total number of languages Twitter is available in to 17.

Like many other online services, Twitter is mostly relying on volunteers for translation. To join in, head on over to Twitter’s translation center.

Twitter uses a crowd-sourced translation that uses 290,000 volunteers to translate as well as support pages and Twitter apps.

You can change your language preference for Twitter by going to your Settings page at after logging in and selecting a language there. Once you hit save all of the portions of Twitter that aren’t Tweets should be more familiar to you.

The folks at Twitter also announced that six new languages are coming to the Translation Center soon: Swedish, Norwegian, Danish, Finnish, Polish and Hungarian.


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *