Use The New Facebook To See Who Has Unfriended You

Facebook Timeline is pretty spectacular, giving a panoramic view of achievements, love, birth, death, and a lot of binge drinking photos. In addition to showing users a timeline of their activity on the site throughout the years, it turns out that Facebook’s new profile provides a rundown of which friends they’ve lost.  But what else does it provide? A window into social treachery: a list of those who’ve unfriended you.

It’s extremely easy. First, get Timeline early. Then scroll down to a particular year of your life. Say, 2010. In that year, I made 51 friends, Facebook tells me (that’s it?!). I can click that number and see a list. Great! I’m still friends with almost all of them, which Timeline notes.

 

Here’s how you can see which friends you’ve lost:

  • Enable the new Facebook timeline.
  • Pick a year in the timeline and locate the “Friends” box.
  • Click on “Made X New Friends.”
  • Scroll through the list. Where you see an “Add Friend” box, you know that you are no longer friends with that person. If you haven’t unfriended them, they’ve unfriended you.

Except next to a few names, I have the option to “Add Friend.” This means I was friends with the person in 2010 (or whichever year in the past), but not anymore.If you weren’t the one who axed them, this is proof the person unfriended you between then and now.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *